Virginia Region Advisory Council

The Virginia Region Advisory Council consists of industry professionals from various sectors in the business community. The council serves as an advisory body to the faculty and administration, providing professional expertise and perspective that supports and enhances the school’s academic programs at the region’s education centers.

Industry Members

  • Bobby Edwards: Manager of Bus Transportation, Hampton Roads Transit Authority
  • Michelle Ellis-Young: Manager-Customer Service, Farm Fresh Food & Pharmacy
  • Larry Greenough: CTD Program Manager, U.S. Navy / Norfolk Naval Shipyard
  • Patricia Greer: Manager-Learning & Development, City of Virginia Beach
  • Neil Hesketh: Owner, ndh Small Business Consulting
  • Valerie B. Hinton: Senior Manager of Human Resources, General Dynamics-Information Technology
  • Lawrence James: Network Enterprise Project Manager, Naval Network Warfare Command
  • Quinn Leoni PhD.: Council Chair, Organizational Development and Talent Management, Cox Communications
  • Jeff Luttrell: Director of Talent Acquisition-Middle Atlantic, Alorica Inc. 
  • Calenthia Miller: Division Training Specialist, Sentara Medical Group
  • Krista Moses: Assistant VP of Human Resources, Langley Federal Credit Union
  • Ramone Pierce: Contracting Officer, Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Nancy Rogan: Director of Community Engagement, WHRO
  • W. Marcus Scriven, Esq.: Attorney & Counselor at Law, Scriven Law Offices
  • Lisa Shepherd: Director of Staff Development and Recruiting, Westminster Canterbury
  • James A. Wallis Jr.: Sr. Instructional Designer, Newport News Shipbuilding
  • Ryan Wood, PHR: Human Resources Manager, Liebherr Construction Equipment/Concrete Technology
  • Jorge Yinat: Business Research Consultant, James│Williams│York & Company Research 

University Members

  • Sheri Bias PhD: Assistant Professor of Human Resources, Langley Office
  • Christine Gordon PhD.: Assistant Professor of Health Care Management, South Hampton Roads Center
  • Okey Igbonagwam PhD.: Assistant Professor of CIS, South Hampton Roads Center
  • Shannon O. Jackson PhD.: Professor of Management, Langley Office 
  • Pamela Lee PhD.: Assistant Professor of Management, Regional Academic Director
  • Sherrie Lewis, DBA: Assistant Professor of Management, Fort Lee
  • Kenneth Moss, PhD: Assistant Professor of Management, Fort Lee
  • Robert Pratt PhD.: Assistant Professor of Business, Fort Eustis 
  • James Womick, PhD.: Assistant Professor of Marketing

Ex-Officio Members

  • Balbir Bal, PhD: Dean, Donald R. Tapia School of Business
  • Eddie Kenny: Director, Alumni & Parent Relations
  • Lorrie McGovern, DBA: Associate Dean, Graduate Studies in Business